November

I haven’t updated in a while, but after my son’s birthday and the news of getting the land, there really hasn’t been a whole lot of news. Fall has abruptly ended and winter is here it seems, usually we get a few more weeks of fall where I live but not this year. Today we are supposed to get snow and they are predicting 3-6 inches. Not much compared to home, but it’s enough for here. I’m sure later today I’ll dig out the boots and snow pants and let the kids go nuts.

Today I need to make a couple of phone calls and possibly talk to my real estate agent to schedule a closing date for the land. That will probably take place the first week of December.

For Thanksgiving this year we are having dinner at my mother and father in law’s. They just live 25 minutes from here so not a lot of traveling.

My son is doing great with potty training. He even woke up in the night to go one night! Most of the time he is totally dry in the morning but he isn’t really reliable in running to pee the first thing when he gets up. Once he is better at that, we can probably switch to underwear at night too. I just never thought this would ever happen. I think what finally lit a fire under his butt was seeing his friend’s 1 1/2 year old brother peeing and pooping in the potty. Sophie has kind of lost interest and that’s OK, she doesn’t really hold her pee for long yet anyway and is always soaking wet in the morning. All in good time! One in diapers sure is better than two!

Not a whole lot of other news today. I had just realized it’s been many days since I blogged and I probably should post something already! My husband has a 4 day weekend this weekend so that will be nice. We do not shop Black Friday ever, for any reason, so we’ll plan on staying home that day. We both really hate Christmas shopping, crowds of people and horrendous traffic. (I do like buying gifts for people, but I wish I could do ALL of it online!! A Christmas shopping rant sounds like a topic for a good future post!) Good day to stay home and drink hot chocolate!

Leave a Reply

