Hurry up and wait

I just haven’t felt much like blogging.  I think I am finally better, since losing the cats.  I’m not feeling quite so raw about it anymore.  I finally cleaned out the food and water bowls, but I don’t regularly go out to their graves.  I can drive by them on the lawnmower if I’m mowing but otherwise I don’t go out there at all.  We haven’t gotten new kitties yet.  I’m still on the fence about whether it is the right time, although a friend has kittens ready to go.  I can’t say yet what I’m going to do.

The kids are fine.  Sophie has had a summer cold and she is getting all the rest of her teeth in, all at once.  That would be 1 molar and all 4 eye teeth.  Will is going between using the potty and not using it but I guess for him it is going to be a process and not an event.  He is really changing a lot, though, the closer he gets to 4.  The 3 year old crazies are finally passing and it seems like he is becoming more of a kid than a toddler.  Sophie is nuts though, taking everything apart and dragging it all over the house.  I am guessing sometime around 2, she will stop that for the most part and things will get easier.  She is so headstrong and not easily distracted!

I don’t want to speak too soon, but we are right on the edge of deciding to make an offer on some land.  It is at least 25 acres so plenty of room.  I don’t want to say much more, because I don’t want to jinx ourselves!  So far we’ve had good news on a few of the issues at hand.  I still need to make a couple more phone calls tomorrow.  As soon as we know what is going to happen, one way or the other, I’ll post it here.  That’s where the hurry up and wait title comes in.  I’ve made lots of phone calls and you always wind up leaving lots of messages and waiting for them to be returned.

I had my physical today.  It looks like I will live another year!  It seems like if I can keep my sleep issues under control (intractable insomnia plus being awakened every night by Two Bright Children) I can keep my fibro symptoms under control and keep the now chronic Epstein-Barr virus symptoms from flaring.  Just glad it’s done for the year.

Many friends and family started school today!  We have a niece and nephew in high school, I have one friend who is back to college and several other friends who have new Kindergarteners!  So I will be excited to find out how the start of the school year has been for everyone.

Leave a Reply

