Better

Phenergan has got to be some kind of miracle drug. I am totally OK today, like nothing ever happened. I think part of my problem, was the nausea was actually caused by not eating! And then I still couldn’t eat, so things were just not getting better. Once I got rid of the nausea, and actually got food down again, my tummy felt SO much better. Sophie has even slept fairly well the past couple of nights. So I am starting to feel human again.

Today I got a very sweet card in the mail from Lisanne at Bathtub Junkie. Thank you SO much! It really meant a lot and I really appreciate that you thought of me! 🙂

Earlier I took the kids and we went to a new yarn shop called Apple Valley Yarn Co. OH. MY. GOD. I want everything in there! Problem is, I would never be able to knit it all! The kids were not holding out well so I didn’t get to stay as long as I wanted but I am most definitely looking forward to going back ALONE. I have a birthday coming up next month and I know where I am going to spend some cash if I get cash for a gift this year! WOOT! That means I need to get my butt going and put away FINISH a few things around here! I don’t know if they have a website or not, they just opened recently, but the lady in there was super nice, really cool about my cranky kids and was very helpful and positive. She’s got stuff for all budgets and several things I’ve only seen online, so I’m excited about that.

This weekend it’s our 6th anniversary and I’ve asked a friend (and Will’s Godmother) to watch the kids so Clane and I can have a nice dinner alone. I have to call a couple of places but there is one place about 5 minutes from us that would be really nice, I’ll see if they are open on Sunday (that’s the day).

It is getting late so I am going to get to bed. Hopefully I’ll have another morning where I wake up somewhat happy and not crabby and tired. OH someday the kids will sleep well, consistently. They have to, right? Either that or they will be old enough to sit up and read when they can’t sleep, so they will at least let us sleep! Right? LOL

OH, and it was in the 70’s today and I WORE SHORTS!!!  😀

One thought on “Better

  1. Back when I had irritable bowel syndrome, the doctor prescribed some phenergan for me ~ and it worked wonders! Awesome stuff! We “emets” (people who are afraid of throwing up) often have phenergan on hand (I don’t, however). I’m so glad that you’re feeling better now. I remember when I was pregnant with Luke ~ feeling kind of crappy in the mornings and not wanting to eat much, but then I would feel nasty because I wasn’t eating, and it was a vicious cycle! 😦 Thanks for the mention, BTW … I’m just glad that you’re all doing better now!

Leave a Reply

