Four Secrets

Mirka from Oprikka has tagged me!  I like these kinds of posts and I’ll be tagging a few of my friends at the end!

4 jobs I’ve had:

Water safety instructor – I taught people how to swim

Radio announcer – I read the weather and news and made sure the ads were played at the right times.

Seamstress – I made costumes for a theatre

Registered nurse

4 movies I like:

Star Wars (the original – I don’t care much for the latest ones)

Lord of the Rings trilogy

The Matrix

Apollo 13

4 places I’ve been:

Sonora desert – Arizona

Franfurt area – Germany

Kennedy Space Center – Florida

Top of the John Hancock building, Chicago, IL

4 places I’ve lived:

Houghton, Michigan (several places)

Midland, Michigan

4 TV Programs I watch:

Whatever is on CNN  (you notice this is the only show I get to see regularly!)

Sesame Street (courtesy of my 3 year old)

Yo Gabba Gabba  (likewise)

Curious George (likewise)

4 Radio Programs

NPR (I would listen to more if we had satellite radio, maybe someday!)

4 Preferred food items

I also like cream!  (Thanks Mirka, it must be the Suomalainen in me!)

Chocolate

Fresh bread

Cheese (I think I could live off these 4 foods easily!)

4 places I’d rather be:

Finland! or Germany again, I’ve been there and I liked it a lot!

The UP, or in a sanua

In a hot tub with the water up to my neck (or an old fashioned tub with feet that is deep enough for this!)

The beach (but either a rocky beach, a Lake Superior beach, or an uncrowded beach in northern Florida so I can look for shells, cold weather is preferred!)

4 friends I’d like to invite to play!

Lisanne at Bathtub Junkie 

Alison at Silvercrest’s blog

Carolynn at Cinnamonamon

Tanja at The Tank

One thought on “Four Secrets

  1. This was great to read, you have done so many things! That Sonora desert must be very special. And I´d love to see the Kennedy Space Center, too. It is funny, we like same films. The original 3 Star Wars were indeed good, but the new ones, I agree with you, don´t think they were so good, too much of everything. And I think that Finns love cream, we put it almost everywhere, but today there are 1001 different kinds of light and reduced fat creams… I prefer the real thing, though. Have a happy weekend! Mirka

Leave a Reply

