Monday Monday

This weekend I gorged myself with yarn!  I promise to get some pictures sometime in the next couple of days.  I got a few balls for a couple of things I want to make for Sophie, and I got a few more balls for my stash, don’t know what to do with them yet!  A few of them will probably become little girl clothes, and one of them, maybe a scarf for myself.  They are cool!  I went to Michael’s, alone!  (Thanks to my sweet husband!)

My mom is here for a visit and unfortunately wound up in urgent care yesterday with bronchitis.  So, she’ll be here a few more days recuperating before getting on the bus to go home.  The rest of the house gets colds, and mom gets bronchitis.  (Not good!)

We found a bed for Will yesterday, it’s a loft bed that’s solid wood (pine, but at least it’s not chipboard!).  It’s been a little beat up around the edges but I think it will work out great until he is probably a teenager and too tall to use it.  It’s got a desk at one end and shelves and drawers on the other.  I don’t know how we will transition him into sleeping in it up high, since we lay down with him to get him to sleep, we might need to put it on the floor for a while until he’s used to it and his new room.  I also need to buy bedding because I don’t have any for a twin bed.  The mattress is used, but I figure he will pee in it sometime and every kid barfs in bed at least once!  I’ll try to get some pictures of the bed too.

Sophie had two awful nights and two days of near nap strikes… then last night she actually gave me almost 4 hours of sleep in a row!!  I actually woke up on my own at 6:45 this morning and couldn’t get back to sleep, I’d had enough (GASP!!!) and just waited for her to wake up.   I can’t imagine how wonderful and energetic I will feel someday when I am actually getting enough sleep every night.

Today we are going to Meijer for some groceries and I’ll look at bedding there.  I think Thomas bedding would be neat but I’ll see how expensive it is compared to the other stuff.

I am coming along well with Will’s sweater, I finished both sleeves and the back and just started the front.  It goes fast and if I can get some good knitting time in this week, I might be able to finish it!  Of course I’ll probably start Sophie’s sweater, Lion Brand has some cotton blend yarn that feels nice and that’s what I’m going to start next.  It doesn’t help that I was making some preemie hats out of ends of skeins to give to the church ladies, they donate them to somewhere, maybe Covenant’s NICU?  Not sure.  Preemies have very tiny heads.  I can’t imagine having a baby that tiny!  (I’ll post pics here soon!  I’m lucky to get the time to blog, let alone getting decent pictures of all my stuff!)

I belong to a Listserv called Lactnet, and some of us who knit made our own group for the knitters on Lactnet… so now I’m officially on a knitting list… I hear it’s all downhill from here!  LOL

2 thoughts on “Monday Monday

  1. I WANT PICTURES!!! lol Or just bring it all on Wednesday! 😉 I bet Will loves his new bed; it’ll be so fun for him! 🙂 Let me know if you need a few extra twin sheets, we have some around here you could borrow for a few months so you don’t have to buy a bunch of new ones all at once! 🙂 I think our boys are getting bunk beds for Christmas. 🙂

Leave a Reply

