I love Middle Eastern food!!

Today I packed up the kids and met a friend at Yasmeen’s in Saginaw.  They have opened a deli in their store and the food is soooo good!  Today I tried their tabouli and had some stuffed grape leaves too.  I just love going there, being in the store makes me happy and the food makes me happy… what I really need is a huge group of Arab friends.  I wonder where I can find some?  If anyone knows, please tell me!  (Or, introduce me!)  I’m serious too!  Speaking English need not be a requirement!  (But it would be great if they had little kids!)

Otherwise, on the kid front, Sophie I think is going to pop a tooth through any time.  She’s got a spot on her gums that feels like there is one coming but she won’t let me get a good look at it.  She has been nursing a TON and now I’m STARVING ALL THE TIME and just can’t seem to eat enough!  She is also really close to crawling, she will get on all 4’s and rock back and forth.

Will really likes her.  He likes to play with her but sometimes gets a little too excited.  His vocabulary has just exploded since she was born and that’s great because I like having conversations with him.  Sometimes it’s hard to get him to tell me what’s on his mind but after a little prodding I can usually get something out!

3 thoughts on “I love Middle Eastern food!!

  1. Isn’t it soooo cool when they start moving?! I hope you make it tomorrow so you can see Spence scooting around. 🙂

Leave a Reply

