Our trip..

I had such a wonderful time in the UP!  I think I’ve finally turned a corner with the Mono, I am starting to feel like I have some more energy and I’m not so lethargic.  The first week up there was pretty much shot, because it seems like all I did was nap with Sophie, and it didn’t feel like it was helping but it must have helped.  I think I should still ease back into my normal activity (sheesh, I don’t even remember what that is now because I’ve spent the past year being pregnant, recovering from birth, then recovering from strep throat and mono!) instead of jumping in head first.  I don’t want a relapse!

I will post more over the coming days about the trip when I can, I am happy to be back in my own house although I am terribly homesick.  I really am so sad to leave the UP, it is my home.  You can take the girl out of the UP but you can’t take the UP out of the girl.  I even taught my son a couple of Finnish words and he pronounces them flawlessly.  I think I need to try to learn more myself because he could easily learn words in several languages at his age.

The class reunion was great!!  And I’ve created a group at Yahoo groups for us to stay in touch.

More later!

3 thoughts on “Our trip..

  1. you’re right about Will being able to learn languages right now, and he will remember them all his life. Your class sounded much more friendly than mine was. It was still pretty cliche-y after 10 years. That was the last time I went. I kept friends with one woman, Michelle. She has grandkids. We both married young.
    Glad to hear you’re feeling better. It seems to take forever to get over Mono. Plus all the baby related stuffs. Takes a lot out of a body. Don’t worry, before you know it, you’ll be lining up lunches at 6:30 in the morning, finding socks and frosting cupcakes.

  2. Pingback: Hotel Break Stop

Leave a Reply

